Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board of KWH consists of the following members:

ir._Pier_Nabuurs Pier Nabuurs
Chair, member Governance Committee
Until 2011, Pier Nabuurs (M, 1949, NL) was CEO of KEMA. He was also Interim Chairman of the Energy Top Sector. Mr Nabuurs is as of  July 1, 2018  reappointed until  July 1, 2022. Other relevant positions:

  • Independent advisor and owner of IIW (Independent Industry Watching)
  • Chairman benchmark commission Borssele
  • Chairman, Supervisory Board, Neptunus
  • Chairman, STAK Curfs Logistics
drs._Erika_Marseille Erika Marseille
Member, chair Audit Committee
Erika Marseille (V, 1967, NL) is an independent financial expert and formerly held various financial positions in business. Ms Marseille is as of  July 1, 2014  reappointed until  July 1, 2022.
Other relevant positions:

  • Member, Foundation for Annual Reporting
  • Member, Audit Committee, Transparency International
  • Various nominations as researcher or commissionar
Margrethe Jonkman Margrethe Jonkman
Member, member Governance Committee, secretary
Margrethe Jonkman (V, 1969, NL) is Corporate Director Research & Development at Royal FrieslandCampina N.V. Ms Jonkman is appointed until 1 July 2020.
Other relevant positions:

  • Chairman Dutch Academy of Technology and Innovation (AcTi)
  • Vice-Chairman of the Board and Chairman of the Executive Committee
  • Member, Supervisory Board ISPT (Institute Sustainable Process Technology
  • Member, Board Applied and Engineering Sciences Domain (TTW) of Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research (NWO)
  • Chairman of the Board TiFN
  • Board member, TKI Agri&Food
  • Member, Council for Physics and Chemistry
  • Member VNO-NCW (Confederation of Netherlands Industry and Employers) Committee Technology & Innovation
  • Member, Advisory Council Wageningen UR Agrotechnology & Food Sciences Group
Lambert Verheijen
Member, member Audit Committee
Lambert Verheijen is chair of the Aa and Maas water board, and as such chair of the General Board and the Daily Board. Mr. Verheijen has been appointed until July 1, 2023. Other position:

  • Member Brabantse Waterschapsbond (NBWB)


RvC-reglement 2015
Rooster van aftreden RvC 2019
Reglement Governancecommissie 2015
Reglement Auditcommissie 2014
Profielschets RvC-reglement 2019

KWR in numbers

  • 178
  • 66
    Male / Female
  • 199
  • 3272