The Scientific Council assures the scientific quality of all research activities at KWR

Scientific Council

Our Scientific Council consists of the following principal scientists of KWR:

Dragan Savic Prof. D. (Dragan) Savic FREng | Water Systems and Technology
Chief Executive Officer University of Exeter Chief | Science Officer a.i.
Chairman of the Scientific Council
P. (Peter) van Thienen PhD | Water Infrastructure
Chief Information Officer
Bartholomeus Ruud R.P. (Ruud) Bartholomeus PhD MSc | Ecohydrology
Principal scientist KWR
Bloemendal Martin M. (Martin) Bloemendal MSc PhD  | Geohydrology
Scientific researcher KWR
Blokker Mirjam-003 E.J.M. (Mirjam) Blokker PhD | Water Infrastructure
Principal scientist KWR | University of Sheffield
Cornelissen Camiel-039 MSc E.R. (Emile) Cornelissen PhD | Drinking Water Treatment
Senior scientific researcher KWR
Hartog Niels N. (Niels) Hartog PhD| Geohydrology
Principal Scientist KWR
Jan Hofman| Industry, Wastewater & Reuse
Senior scientific researcher KWR | University of Bath
Koop Stef S. (Stef) Koop PhD | Resilience Management & Governance
Scientific researcher KWR
Laak Thomas ter Th. (Thomas) ter Laak PhD | Chemical Water Quality
Senior Scientific Researcher KWR
Leeuwen Kees van Prof Dr. Kees van Leeuwen | Resilience Management & Governance
Principal Scientist KWR | Professor at Utrecht University (UU)
Makropoulos Christos MENG DIC MSc FRGS FHEA. C. (Christos) Makropoulos PhD  | Resilience Management & Governance
Principal scientist KWR | National Technical University of Athens
Medema Gert Jan Prof. G.J. (Gertjan) Medema PhD |Microbial Water Quality
Principal microbiologist KWR | TU Delft
Lydia Vamvakeridou-Lyroudia PhD MEng| Innovation & Valorisation
Principal scientist KWR /  Programme director Watershare | University of Exeter
Paul van der Wielen KWR P. (Paul) van der Wielen PhD | Microbiology
Senior scientific researcher KWR

KWR in numbers

  • 178
  • 66
    Male / Female
  • 199
  • 3272